The Biodiversity Funders Group is a nonprofit organization led by a board of directors, which is elected by the membership. Board members meet three times a year, to monitor and provide accountability for our programs, finances, and systems. Board members serve two-year terms, for as many as three consecutive terms.

Biodiversity Funders Group 2022-2023 Board of Directors

  • Jennifer Sokolove,
    Director of Programs and Strategy, Water Foundation (Board President)
  • Danielle Levoit,
    Senior Program Officer for the Environment, Doris Duke Foundation (Board Vice President)
  • Eric Co,
    Senior Program Officer, Harold K.L. Castle Foundation (Board Secretary)
  • Christy Loper,
    Program Director, Robertson Foundation (Board Treasurer)
  • Lillian Bigelow,
    Program Officer, Liz Claiborne and Art Ortenberg Foundation
  • Troy Ettel
    Executive Director, Turner Foundation
  • David Farren,
    Executive Director, Gaylord & Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
  • Renu Mittal,
    Program Officer, Walton Family Foundation
  • David Secord,
    Principal, Barnacle Strategies/Edgerton Foundation
  • Neelima Shah
    Senior Program Officer, Bullitt Foundation
  • Shelley Shreffler
    Program Officer, Environment, Margaret A. Cargill Philanthropies
  • Shawn Watts
    Director of U.S. Strategy, Christensen Fund
  • Lisa Weinstein
    Science and Capacity Program Officer, Wilburforce Foundation